About Me

I grew up in California, and lived there the majority of my life.  I spent my freshman year of college at the University of Utah in Salt Lake City, and worked my first college summer in Maine as a Camp Counselor. Those two places gave me a taste of what was "out there", and triggered a love of travel that I got to explore a few years later when I met Justin.  I have backpacked through Europe twice, visiting 10 countries there, but still have so many places I want to see.  My bucket list is a long one!
I was raised as a member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints, or as a "Mormon".
I have not been practicing as a Mormon for 15 years now, but I appreciate the way I was raised and I respect and love my family.  If you have questions about the church, I would direct you here.
I initially went to college to become a nurse, but a part time job at a school for children with special needs led me to a degree in Special Education.  I am back to work and back in school to get me teaching license, but I enjoyed my years as a stay at home Mom tremendously.
I love animals, great and small, and would love to own land someday to live out my childhood fantasies of horses and pigs and chickens.
I love art, all of it...I feel that my life is so much richer because of all the inspiration I have seen with my own eyes.
I love museums, I love magazines, I love books.
I love to hear what people have to say.
I don't like to fight...really...it makes me sweaty just thinking about it!
I gained 50 lbs. with both my pregnancies...oh yeah I did!
I have the most amazing family, and I am so lucky to have them.